Brad Paisley - This Is Country Music Cd Covers and Review ratings

Based on 5 critics - Overal Score:  72/ 100

This Is Country Music is the ninth studio record by American country music artist Brad Paisley.
The album contains numerous collaborations with other artists, including Don Henley, Sheryl Crow, Blake Shelton, and Marty Stuart. Carrie Underwood also appears on a duet titled "Remind Me". Clint Eastwood contributes by whistling during an instrumental track named after the actor. It was announced at Sony's annual boat show at Country Radio Seminar that the collaboration with Alabama, titled "Old Alabama", would be the next single following the title track.

Cd Covers

Critic Rating
Country Weekly 8 out of 10
AllMusic 4 out of 5
RollingStone 3.5 out of 5
Slant Magazine 3.5 out of 5
Los Angeles Times 2.5 out of 4


Released May 23, 2011
Genre Country
Length 64:49
Label Arista Nashville

Track List

1. "This Is Country Music" Brad Paisley, Chris DuBois 5:14
2. "Old Alabama" (with Alabama) Paisley, DuBois, Dave Turnbull, Randy Owen 5:02
3. "A Man Don't Have to Die" Rivers Rutherford, George Teren, Josh Thompson 4:19
4. "Camouflage" Paisley, DuBois, Kelley Lovelace 4:26
5. "Remind Me" (with Carrie Underwood) Paisley, DuBois, Lovelace 4:32
6. "Working on a Tan" Paisley, DuBois, Lovelace 4:04
7. "Love Her Like She's Leavin'" (with Don Henley) Paisley, DuBois, Ashley Gorley 4:09
8. "One of Those Lives" Paisley, Lovelace, Lee Thomas Miller 4:13
9. "Toothbrush" Jon Henderson, Joel Shewmake, Danny Simpson 3:09
10. "Be the Lake" Paisley, DuBois, Gorley 3:06
11. "Eastwood" (with Clint Eastwood, William "Huck" Paisley and Jasper Paisley) Paisley, Kendall Marcy, Robert Arthur 5:02
12. "New Favorite Memory" Paisley, Arthur, Frank Rogers 4:11
13. "Don't Drink the Water" (with Blake Shelton) Paisley, Tim Owens 3:46
14. "I Do Now" Paisley, DuBois, Owens 4:00
15. "Life's Railway to Heaven" (with Marty Stuart, Sheryl Crow and Carl Jackson) Traditional 4:52


Post a Comment