Julia Holter - Loud City Song

Genres: Alternative/Indie Rock Ambient Experimental Electronic

Release Date: August 20, 2013

Review: California singer songwriter Julia Holter is three albums in and improving on each outing. "Loud City Song" is the album where she paints a much more accessible musical canvass. This does not diminish the fact that this is a complex and often celestial work which demonstrates a sharp musical mind at work. Those who own her previous albums respectively "Tragedy" and "Eckstasis" will generally approve of this new one since it rekindles some of the best moments contained in those records and develops them further. In doing so she has not lost her cutting edge and songs like the fragmentary avant garde jazz of "Maxim's II" will still leave the listener scratching their head and wondering what chemical aids were its source inspiration.

Sam Phillips - Push Any Button

Genres: Contemporary Singer/Songwriter, Alternative Singer/Songwriter, Alternative/Indie Rock, Adult Alternative Pop/Rock

Release Date: August 13, 2013

Review: This new CD has very entertaining melodical pop music from prolific singer-songwriter Sam Phillips. It's her 10th studio album titled 'Push Any Button' (10 brand new tracks). Indeed Sam Phillips has 10 great new tunes, press on any tune you'll hear quite melodical enjoyable pop music.

Bread - The Best of Bread

Genres: Soft Rock Contemporary Pop/Rock AM Pop

Release Date: 2001

Review: Bread has a general image (for those even familiar with them) of being a "soft rock" band. While it is true that the band made plenty of great ballads, this collection includes at least one tune to break that mold, hard rocker "Mother Freedom". For the most part, though, it has to be admitted that the group was mostly a singles act, so it becomes a game of "Which single CD collection has the best tunes?"

Kanye West - Yeezus

Genres: Hardcore Rap, Left-Field Hip-Hop, Midwest Rap

Release Date: June 18, 2013

Review: Before I begin, let me just say that I gave this album 3 stars based on the fact that I appreciate the fact that Kanye kept his word and created an absolutely chaotic and polarizing album that has little to no chance of any form of mainstream success. With that said, listeners will either love or hate the album and I highly suggest you preview it before spending your hard earned money on it.

Heavy Blinkers - Health (July 30, 2013)

Health is the fourth studio album by Canadian band The Heavy Blinkers. It was released in July 2013 under their self-titled record album. It is their first album within 10 years, after their 2004 album The Night and I Are Still So Young.

1. "As Long as You Have Your Health"   2:21
2. "Anna Karina, I Was Wrong"   3:47
3. "Child of the Radio"   3:54
4. "God Bless Hazel"   3:20
5. "Call It a Day"   3:53
6. "I Should Be Sleeping"   2:58
7. "Perfect Tourists"   3:26
8. "Silence Your Drum"   3:05
9. "Crystal Clear"   4:10
10. "It Sounds Better Than It Sounds"   4:15
11. "Waiting for a Riverboat"   4:16
12. "Why Must You Hide Your Light?"   4:31
13. "Mes Craintes OubliĆ©es"   3:44
14. "Someone Died Today at the Ice Capades"   5:26
15. "When You Go"   4:33
16. "Everything Is Magic"   4:13
Download album mediafire, rar, rapidshare, torrent, flac, mp3

Medicine - To The Happy Few (August 6, 2013)

Over ten years after they called it quits as a working band, 2013 finds the original members of Medicine reunited and proudly offering a recorded LP on Captured Tracks. To The Happy Few is the sound of a highly inspired group reclaiming its creative legacy, thoroughly immersed in the practice of mixing harsh noise with obsessive melodic detail and heavily groovy rocking. "Long As The Sun" is the first song we shared from the 2013 Medicine LP. It simultaneously references the origins of the band and explodes into brand new territory. An exuberant, belligerently pounding carnival.