Franz are on the up

A Parisian electronic legend has helped Franz Ferdinand continue broadening their horizons. The Scottish band’s next studio album, Always Ascending, lands on 9 February featuring production by French studio whiz and DJ Philippe Zdar (Cassius, Phoenix, Beastie Boys). It’s their fi rst material since Sparks collaboration FFS, plus the arrival of new bandmates Julian Corrie and Dino Bardot. Frontman Alex Kapranos calls the music, “simultaneously futuristic and naturalistic.” Franz Ferdinand tour the UK and Ireland next year commencing at Galway Leisure Centre on 10 February.

Duran Duran - Sampler 1997

The Japanese promotional-only 10-track retrospective compilation CD, includes tracks Electric Barbarella, Hungry Like The Wolf, White Lines, Planet Earth etc. Issued in 1997 to Japanese radio, this sampler with catalogue number PCD-0888, has a unique four-page inner.

Rick Astley - 12” Collection

The 1989 Japanese-only five-track CD single includes Take Me To Your Heart (Autumn Leaves Mix), She Wants To Dance With Me (Extended Mix), It Would Take A Strong Man (Matt's Jazzy Guitar Mix), Never Gonna Give You Up (Cake Mix) and Together Forever (Lover's Leap Extended Remix). Unique picture sleeve with lyrics and an obi-strip that welcomes Rick to Japan!

Paul Weller to Release New Studio Album A Kind Revolution on May 12

PAUL WELLER will release his long-awaited new studio album, A KIND REVOLUTION, on Warner Bros. Records/Parlophone on May 12. This is Weller's 25th album and as is customary with each new release, Weller continues to boldly blaze his own sonic pathway into fresh musical territory.

Weller recorded the 10 songs that comprise A KIND REVOLUTION at his own Black Barn Studio. He co-produced the album with long-time collaborator and mixer Jan "Stan" Kybert (Oasis, Bjork, Massive Attack, etc.), who has previously worked closely with Weller on his last studio album Saturns Pattern (2015), as well as Sonik Kicks (2012), As Is Now (2005), Studio 150 (2004)and Illumination(2002)..


Critically acclaimed South Yorkshire, UK alternative pop quartet Alvarez Kings will release their full-length debut album, SOMEWHERE BETWEEN [Sire/Warner Bros. Records], in stores and at all digital retailers on April 14, 2017. The two recently released tracks "Sleepwalking, Pt. II" and "Cold Conscience" are currently available for download on all dsp's. Check out the full tracklisting below.

Linkin Park Facebook Live Performance Of New Single "Heavy"

LINKIN PARK will be launching their new single "Heavy," featuring Kiiara, with a special performance

Paul Weller To Release First-Ever Soundtrack/Film Score Album

For the first time in his long career, Paul Weller has recorded his first-ever full film score / soundtrack project, entitled JAWBONE: Music From The Film, which will be released on Warner Bros. Records in the U.S. on March 10thJAWBONEthe film, will be released in theatres on March 17th in the U.K. This is the first new music from Weller since his universally praised 2015 album Saturns Pattern. JAWBONE: Music From the Film will be available for pre-order beginning today via AmazoniTunes,  Apple Music and Spotify.