Take That - Progress Reviews

Based on 13 critics - Overal Score:  73/ 100

Description: Latest release from the British Pop group, now featuring original member Robbie Williams back in the line-up. Progress is the first time the five piece have recorded a full record together since the release of their #1 record Nobody Else, back in 1995.

Critic Review Scores

Sonic Youth – SYR9: Simon Werner a Disparu soundtrack Reviews

Based on 0 critics - Overal Score:  N/A

Description: 2011 soundtrack recording from the veteran Underground Alt-Rockers. In Spring 2010, Sonic Youth gathered at their Echo Canyon West studio in Hoboken, New Jersey, to watch the rushes of a new movie, Simon Werner a Disparu, by French director Fabrice Gobert. They spent the following few weeks recording music which was then shaped as needed to fit the various scenes. For this release, rather than present the small clips of music as used in the movie, the band went back in the autumn to the original tapes and re-organized the various pieces 4 this original OST release, sometimes montaging multiple songs together, other times extending cues into new sonic realms. Release Date: February 15, 2011.

Corinne Bailey Rae – The Love Reviews

Based on 1 critics - Overal Score:  70/ 100

Description: Following on the heels of her recent digital single "Is This Love," GRAMMY_winning artist Corinne Bailey Rae will release The Love EP on January 25th, 2011, on Capitol Records. The Love EP is a 5-track collection of covers that Bailey Rae calls an "homage to some of my favorite musicians, as well as a conversation between some of my musical influences."

Critic Reviews

Critic Rating
SoulCulture 3.5 out of 5